Skip to content
Register Sign in Wishlist
Look Inside Prometheus Unbound

Prometheus Unbound
A Lyrical Drama in Four Acts, with Other Poems


Part of Cambridge Library Collection - Fiction and Poetry

  • Date Published: May 2013
  • availability: Available
  • format: Hardback
  • isbn: 9781108060493

£ 98.00

Add to cart Add to wishlist

Other available formats:

Looking for an inspection copy?

This title is not currently available on inspection

Product filter button
About the Authors
  • The later works of the radical and visionary Romantic poet Percy Bysshe Shelley (1792–1822) include some of his boldest productions, such as the large-scale verse dramas Prometheus Unbound and The Cenci, the miniatures 'Ode to a Skylark' and 'Ode to the West Wind', and the sonnet 'Ozymandias'. All have taken their place among the classics of English literature. This one-volume collection contains four editions which were originally published during the poet's lifetime and which feature his prefaces. These are Prometheus Unbound with Other Poems (1820); Hellas: A Lyrical Drama (1822), which also includes 'Lines Written on Hearing the News of the Death of Napoleon'; The Cenci: A Tragedy in Five Acts (second edition, 1821); and Rosalind and Helen: A Modern Eclogue with Other Poems (1819). The fifth and final component is Posthumous Poems (1824), with a preface by Mary Shelley, the poet's second wife.

    Customer reviews

    Not yet reviewed

    Be the first to review

    Review was not posted due to profanity


    , create a review

    (If you're not , sign out)

    Please enter the right captcha value
    Please enter a star rating.
    Your review must be a minimum of 12 words.

    How do you rate this item?


    Product details

    • Date Published: May 2013
    • format: Hardback
    • isbn: 9781108060493
    • length: 946 pages
    • dimensions: 216 x 140 x 57 mm
    • weight: 1.34kg
    • availability: Available
  • Table of Contents

    Prometheus Unbound
    Miscellaneous poems
    Hellas: A Lyrical Drama
    The Cenci: A Tragedy in Five Acts
    Rosalind and Helen: A Modern Eclogue
    Lines written among the Euganean hills
    Hymn to intellectual beauty
    Posthumous poems of Percy Bysshe Shelley

  • Author

    Percy Bysshe Shelley

Sign In

Please sign in to access your account


Not already registered? Create an account now. ×

Sorry, this resource is locked

Please register or sign in to request access. If you are having problems accessing these resources please email

Register Sign in
Please note that this file is password protected. You will be asked to input your password on the next screen.

» Proceed

You are now leaving the Cambridge University Press website. Your eBook purchase and download will be completed by our partner Please see the permission section of the catalogue page for details of the print & copy limits on our eBooks.

Continue ×

Continue ×

Continue ×

Find content that relates to you

Join us online

This site uses cookies to improve your experience. Read more Close

Are you sure you want to delete your account?

This cannot be undone.


Thank you for your feedback which will help us improve our service.

If you requested a response, we will make sure to get back to you shortly.

Please fill in the required fields in your feedback submission.